Australia announces 15-member squad for the ICC WC 2023


Market Desk (sports): The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is all set to take place in India. The tournament will start on 5th October between England and New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Top 10 teams in the world have qualified for this mega event and will compete to become the champions. The 5-time champions, Australia are one of the contenders for this title.

They will start their journey on 8th October against hosts India at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Australia has a great chance in the tournament, as most of their players are well aware of the pitches and conditions in India because of the IPL. That will surely give them a periphery in the tournament, where they are the most successful team in history.

The Australian Cricket Board announced the 15-man squad with Pat Cummins as captain on Wednesday at 6th September.

Glenn Maxwell has also been retained in the squad. Regarding his recovery from injury before the start of the World Cup, Australian selector George Bailey said, ‘Glenn Maxwell is on the way back from injury. He is potentially ready to play in the upcoming series against India.

Australia Squad for ICC Cricket WC 2023

Pat Cummins (c), David Warner, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here